• COVID-19
  • Allergies and Infant Formula
  • Pharmacology
  • Telemedicine
  • Drug Pipeline News
  • Influenza
  • Allergy, Immunology, and ENT
  • Autism
  • Cardiology
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Endocrinology
  • Adolescent Medicine
  • Gastroenterology
  • Infectious disease
  • Nutrition
  • Neurology
  • Obstetrics-Gynecology & Women's Health
  • Developmental/Behavioral Disorders
  • Practice Improvement
  • Gynecology
  • Respiratory
  • Dermatology
  • Diabetes
  • Mental Health
  • Oncology
  • Psychiatry
  • Animal Allergies
  • Alcohol Abuse
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Sexual Health
  • Pain

American Academy of Pediatrics Provisional Section on Advances in Therapeutics and Technology's inaugural webinar

Article

Gadgets and Gizmos: Best tech for pediatric practice 2013

Thursday, May 30, 2013
12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT  

Are you behind the technology curve when it comes to the latest electronic devices and applications designed for pediatrics? Take your practice to the cutting edge and beyond with tech-savvy advice from Andrew J Schuman, MD,Contemporary Pediatrics' own tech guru, as he presents a free webinar on the advances in medical technology that facilitate diagnoses and expedite care.

Presenter: Andrew J Schuman, MD, Adjunct Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth, Member, Editorial Advisory Board and Section Editor “Pediatrics v2.0”, Contemporary Pediatrics, Member, Executive Committee, Provisional Section on Advances in Therapeutics and Technology 

The webinar will present and detail: 

• The evolution of medical devices used in pediatric practice

• An overview of the FDA process for medical device approval

• The gadgets and gizmos no pediatrician should be without

• Newest mobile medical applications and devices

• The pediatric practice of the near future 

How to join the webinar:

Reserve your webinar seat now at: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/831077638 Space is limited.

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Mac®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer

Mobile attendees
Required: iPhone®, iPad®, AndroidT phone or Android tablet

 

Related Videos
Importance of maternal influenza vaccination recommendations
Reducing HIV reservoirs in neonates with very early antiretroviral therapy | Deborah Persaud, MD
Samantha Olson, MPH
Deborah Persaud, MD
Ari Brown, MD, FAAP | Pediatrician and CEO of 411 Pediatrics; author, baby411 book series; chief medical advisor, Kabrita USA.
Steven Selbst, MD
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.